Stoke Trister St Andrew

Overlooking the vale of Blackmore. Entirely rebuilt in 1841 and charming for its original furnishings augmented by careful modern additions. The design was by George Follett of the neighbouring village of Cucklington (see Victoria County History).

ST 735 288, on rising ground on minor road (Bayford Lane) signposted S of A303.

Back to menu

* worth a visit